Hall of Fame Luncheon

December 2, 2017 @ 12:00 pm
Marriott New Orleans
555 Canal Street New Orleans
LA 70130
Dr. Laura Badeaux

Louisiana Center for Women in Government and Business Inducts 11 Persons Into Hall of Fame

Nine women and two men, known for their outstanding support of leadership among women, will be inducted into the Louisiana Center for Women in Government and Business’ Hall of Fame on December 1st at the Louisiana Business Leaders’ Conference at the Marriott New Orleans.

“As The Center celebrates its 27th year of promoting, informing and encouraging leadership among women in government and business, we are proud to add the names of these 11 distinguished women and men who have excelled in their fields and support,” said Laura Badeaux, Ph.D., Executive Director of The Center.

The Center’s Hall of Fame was begun in 1994 and includes former Congresswoman Lindy Boggs, former Louisiana Treasurer Mary Evelyn Parker, former newspaper writer Iris Kelso, former state official Sandra Thompson Herman, Levees.org Founder Sandy Rosenthal, and former Lieutenant Governor Melinda Schwegmann.